Oot and a Boot.

21 Jun

It’s rare that a day off nowadays actually constitutes a day away from thinking about work. 

I managed it on the most part today,  which was very much needed given how close to imploding my brain has been recently. 

I didn’t sleep in much, as I’ve been plagued the last few nights/early mornings with pretty bad dreams, which hasn’t happened for ages, but means I wake up and generally stay up. I did refuse to get up until I actually needed to though.

And then when I did finally get out of bed, it was straight into a leisurely bath (thank you, Lush avocado bath bomb, you were delightful) until I got bored. Which took me about 25 minutes. I wish I was one of those people that could sit for two hours in a bubble bath and read, or watch a film. Alas, it is one of my many foibles. 

I popped into town, which I haven’t really done for about a month, and immediately gravitated towards my old store to have a catch up with a few former colleagues, and ended up having a speedy lunch with my dear friend Cloë whilst she was on her break, which was actually really lovely. Then it was a case of getting some new shoes for work because my current pair are literally falling apart. The left one has a massive hole in the side, and the sole on the right has come apart from the rest of the shoe. It’s almost impressive how much I can ruin things that I wear. I only feel around 11% guilty about the fact that I was sat in a Clarks shoe shop, using their wi-fi so I could order shoes from their website AND get them sent to my house tomorrow, because they worked out slightly cheaper. I’m the reason that the high street is failing. Sorry everyone. 

Pretty much as soon as I got home, I fell asleep on the sofa, because I can only deal with so much excitement in one day.

I’m very pleased to say that I’ve now got the art of ordering my morning taxi to the train station down to a mere 18 seconds, which is equally impressive as it is depressing, because it means I’ve had a lot of very long days, one of which is tomorrow. Which means I should definitely be asleep now, but that afternoon nap has done me a mischief. Whoops. 

So...what do you think?

