Pecking Order.

15 Jun

It’s been the kind of day that can only be offset by spending money on things that you don’t really need. Thing is, I started the day with said splurge, my card payment promptly causing the self checkout I was using to crash, and shut itself down. 

Luckily(‽), it was in my own store, meaning I was on the phone to IT before I’d even taken my bag and coat off. 

Then my early afternoon was spent stood on the roof of the shop, not trying to end it all, but attempting to get photographs of our water tanks taken whilst getting divebombed by some very angry seagulls who were trying to keep us away from the chicks in their nests that are situated directly in front of our water tanks. I’ve never been more glad to wear glasses, as I genuinely feared for my eyes. And life. But mostly my eyes. 

And I get to do it all over again tomorrow. But I shall be avoiding card readers and birds as much as I can. 

So...what do you think?

