Worst Of Three.

5 Jun

It comes in threes. 

First the fridge broke. Then I smacked my head on a pipe. Then the shower decided that leaking through the kitchen ceiling and light fitting was a good idea.

That’s the bad luck done for the week. The Fell family are firmly DONE with things going a bit wrong. I’m honestly more upset about the shower than I am about my head, which may be surprising given how much I’ve whined about it to people over the last few days. Sure, I’ve still got a lump on my already sizeable forehead, and yes I did have a little cry as soon as it happened, making me panic that brain fluid was leaking out of my eyes, but the human body is a brilliant thing and it will fix itself. Ceilings and lights can’t do that. You need to actually get people in to sort those sorts of problems out, and pay them over the odds for their services. 

I would just like this week to go to plan, with no problems and actually get back to enjoying everything as I should. I hope that isn’t too much to ask.

So...what do you think?

