Better Together?

25 May

The only problem that I’ve realised about having both my days off in the week together is this:

I’ve kind of forgotten to go to bed. Coming home from work and knowing it’s only a few hours until I have to get up again makes it much easier to send myself back under the duvet.

As I’ve not really had that much to do today, I’ve not expended much energy, and that’s why it’s 11pm and I’m still downstairs on my laptop well aware that I should get some sleep, else the next six days are going to snowball into me being overtired and overemotional, which is the worst combination short of “moist panties”.

I’m going to bed.

Definitely.

Honest.

So...what do you think?

