Savage.

21 Apr

It took less than two weeks for me to turn into the kind of person that sits on the train eating hummus at 9pm. 

I’m not a savage, mind. I didn’t use my hands to shovel chickpeas into my face, and I didn’t slam said face directly into the tub. I got myself some carrot batons. A whole kilogram of the orange bastards, which will inevitably go off before I get round to actually eating them all. 

I have at least gotten through these last two late shifts without incident, which is definitely a good thing. Taking work one day at a time seems to be a strategy that’s working in my favour at the moment. One step at a time and I’ll definitely get there in the end.

So...what do you think?

