Craig David.

18 Apr

(Oh no. We’ve gotten to the point where I’m starting to use 90’s stars for blog titles. This is terrible. I am so sorry. Inspiration has dried up and tenuous, tenuous links have to be found. I’m more embarrassed than you, trust me.)

So I’ve officially made it through 7 days of work in Exeter. It’s going well. I’m getting into the swing of things and actually starting to enjoy myself a little bit now. 

I still have a tendency to get lost in my own thoughts on the train home sometimes, which can lead to the odd wobbly lip, but it’s just about in check. 

The weight is starting to drop off me again too, thanks to all the walking I’m doing to, from and at work, so at least I don’t feel quite so guilty about not having found the time or energy to go to the gym. At least this time it’s loss down to exercise as opposed to just plain stress.

Also, I saw an actual fox in a field on my way back tonight, which I am absolutely taking as a sign. I’m not entirely sure what it’s a sign of yet, but I’m reading it as a positive one, given my penchant for them and their night time bin rummaging ways.

So...what do you think?

