A Perfect 10.

17 Apr

So it would seem that my Sundays off work will consist of catching up on sleep. I managed a cool 10 hours in bed last night/this morning, and I didn’t even get that groggy, overtired feeling you often get when you sleep too much.

Still. I’m going to be in a permanent state of excitement all week because of my Machynlleth pilgrimage next week. I just have to try not to think about the fact that this time in a fortnight I’ll be finishing up the final show in my venue, and getting sad because it’ll soon be time to head back home. On the plus side, I’ll then be drinking all the drinks and doing all the celebrating with some really excellent people, so the fun will outweigh the maudlin feelings. Until I wake up in my yurt on Monday morning, probably still a bit drunk and unable to find where I put my shoes, that is.

So...what do you think?

