28 Yays Later.

1 Apr

I was home for about 10 minutes before very nearly knocking a pair of scissors straight through Mum’s foot. It was a genuine accident (I caught my headphones under the blades and when I picked up my phone, it lifted said scissors up and dumped them on the floor. Please consider this my very public apology.

Today was fairly exciting otherwise, as I paid the deposit on our Machynlleth yurt (a worry off my mind) which almost caused me to do a little skip as I walked out of Santander, and the official festival programme came out too, which means I can tell you that I’ll be venue managing again this year, which is always a joy to be able to share. (That’s not my news that I had to tell you by the way. That’s news for next week.) I’m pretty sure that this year’s Machynlleth Comedy Festival might just be the best yet. And a month today, I will be firmly in the bubble in our own perfect little world for my favourite weekend of the year, hands down.

So...what do you think?

