Loss and Gains.

27 Mar

Ahhh. 

Well I really got to make the most of my day off, even if I did lose an hour thanks to the clocks going forward.

I say make the most of it. I spent the majority of it on the sofa drifting in and out of sleep whilst chocolate melted and solidified on my collarbone, only to be found hours later when I had the bath I fantasised about last night. 

What I did realise was that the kind of bizarre things my mind tends to dream about are nothing compared to the actual programmes that do exist on telly. The weirdest one of all was basically The Great British Bake Off, but American, and with burly bearded and tattooed men making Bowie knives, katanas and other deadly weapons. The Great American Sword Make, if you like. I stress that this was a REAL television show. Not something that my overtired brain contoured up. 

I’m starting to think that being a commissioner for satellite and cable channels really is the easiest job in the world.

So...what do you think?

