Full Of Hot Air.

11 Mar

Never mind Machynlleth pangs, today I had a real desperation to be back in Edinburgh at the Fringe.

“Why?” I hear you all ask, because you’re invested in how I live my life and what I’ve got going on.

Because for a full fifty minutes today, we had a busker outside our shop playing the bagpipes.

At first it was novel and charming. Then it started to grate a tiny bit. Then I mentioned to a customer that I would be totally fine with them kicking the bagpiper in the shins as they leave the store as they were getting right on everybody’s nerves.

Eventually there was peace and quiet, with the busker apparently getting moved on by the police – I had nothing to do with that. Promise.

So...what do you think?

