To-da-Looe.

16 Feb

It’s been a busy old day, lovely reader.

It started off a lot earlier than I planned thanks to me foolishly leaving my usual work alarm on and the 6:30am news being piped into my ear. 

Because it’s half term, and Mum’s off, we decided that we should probably go out and do something. Cue us all piling into the car and taking a trip down to Looe for an incredibly brisk walk along the sea front and some mildly disappointing monkfish and chips.

Once we’d looked in all the tourist tat shops, it was time to get back in the car and head to various stops along the way home including a garden centre so I could coo over some tiny bunny rabbits, because you are never too old to do that.

As I’m a total warrior, I got Dad to drop me at the gym where it was another fairly quiet session without queues and 20 seconds wiped from my average kilometre time. If that’s not progress, I don’t know what is.

As a “treat”, I went and bought myself brand new proper running trainers for the gym, and for when I graduate to road running, which will be sooner rather than later, because I am so bored of looking at my own face reflected back at me in the gym window. It’s definitely going to happen once the evenings start getting lighter again. Anyway – I need to get my route down for the 5k I signed up for.

That’s right. The 5k I promised I would do is actually going to happen. It’s the Zombies, Run virtual race, but I still get a medal, shirt and bib number, so that is basically a proper race. The fact that I’m excited for it is as much a surprise to me as it is to you. 

So...what do you think?

