Keeping A Promise.

3 Feb

Well I shuffled my arse to the gym after work as I promised myself yesterday. 

I honestly thought I would be safe from all of the New Year/New You gym joiners by holding off on my return until February. How wrong I was. I walked up past the big windows and audibly groaned, seeing as every exercise bike and all of the treadmills were occupied. Yes, it would have been easy to spin on my heel and high tail it out of there, but I’d only be cheating myself out of feeling better about myself. 

And after sticking it out, I did feel a lot better. Absolutely exhausted, and ready for bed as soon as I got through the door, but my head was a lot clearer than it was earlier today. 

Exercise is a little bit magical and there’s me being a changed woman, once again. 

So...what do you think?

