Recovery.

21 Jan

Good news, everybody. It’s only taken four days of being on antibiotics before I can manage to eat something other than scrambled egg or rusks. 

I think that means I’ve turned a corner towards recovery and I honestly couldn’t be more pleased. 

It gets very boring just feeling crappy at work all day long and not quite having enough energy to do everything you need to, and praying that no customers ask you to check anything in the stock room because you’re going to need at least five minutes to get your breath back once you get to the top of the stairs.  

I cannot wait to get back to the spritely whippersnapper I was a week and a half ago.

So...what do you think?

