Be Honest Now.

26 Dec

Considering how late I was to the first series of Serial (shamefully so, probably about five episodes in before I actually got round to listening), I’m hitching myself to the Making a Murderer bandwagon as early as possible.

OH MY GOODNESS IT IS SO GOOD.

I saw a few people mentioning it on Twitter, and thought it might be right up my street, given my aforementioned fondness for Serial, but this is on a whole other level. Granted, although I have ample opportunity to binge watch this (thanks, Netflix), I can’t bring myself to do so, because every episode stresses me out like you wouldn’t believe. It’s tricky when you get to the end of an episode (I’ve had to stop myself at the end of Episode 4, in the hope of getting some sleep this evening) and it’s got you sat alone in your living room, alternating between punching the air, and doing an uncanny impression of Kevin from Home Alone going “Oh my God. Holy shit! No way! Oh my God.” to nobody in particular.

So if you have Netflix, can you get watching it so we can discuss it at great length? I’ve got the day off tomorrow, so bar going to the gym in the morning (alright Zoe, we get it. You’re going to a gym. Good for you, but please shut up about it.) I’ve got at least 6 hours to watch the rest of the episodes, so shall be ready to field each and every question and theory you may have, and discuss just how bad fashion in the 80’s and 90’s was.

So...what do you think?

