Secret Santa.

9 Dec

I am the queen of the Secret Santa. At least, I am providing the monetary limit is above £10.

It is a fact, universally acknowledged that nobody has ever kept to a Secret Santa budget unless you really hate the person you’re buying for. In that case, you buy them tat and say no more about it. If it’s somebody you like, or know that other people will see what you’ve bought them, the last thing you want to do is get them novelty pasta shaped like phalluses, no matter how much they like Italian food.

So what I’m saying is that from now on, can we make the spending limit a little bit higher? We are all guilty of overspending, and I am fed up of having to claim the gift was purchased thanks to buying it in the sale, with my discount and vouchers we just had lying about.

I’m just very generous, that’s what I’m trying to say. 

So...what do you think?

