Put To Good Use.

8 Dec

Finally, more than a year after graduating, I am able to put my radio production degree to good use. 

No, I’ve not been signed up by a BBC Radio station.

I’m getting to sort all the Christmas music that’ll be played in our store over the next couple of weeks, and it’s weirdly stressful. There needs to be a good mix of the classics, newer “bangers” and the occasional little curve ball. I may attempt to get one of the jingles from a Festive Flatshare Slamdown into the playlist, providing Tom isn’t swearing all over it. Fingers crossed. 

The best thing about choosing the playlist is that I can leave off any songs that I loathe – I’m looking at you Wham. Sorry.

So if you come into my store any time between Thursday and Christmas Eve, have a listen and then tell me what an excellent job I’ve done. 

So...what do you think?

