I Feel It In My Fingers.

30 Nov

It’s almost here. 

I can feel it in my bones. I can feel it in my waters. 

There are mere hours to go until the festive floodgates open and I will no longer shout “NO IT IS TOO EARLY STOP THAT” at friends and colleagues who dare to let the tiniest hint of a Christmas song past their lips.

Plus this year, I have an awesome advent calendar that won’t make me fat, but will make our house smell amazing every single day. (No, it’s not a gin one, with tiny bottles that I’ll be sprinkling all over the place, it’s a Yankee Candle one, and I’m very excited.)

I’m probably more excited about the change from today to tomorrow than I am from Christmas Eve to Christmas Day. Hurry up, Midnight.

So...what do you think?

