Weighed And Measured.

27 Nov

We survived a very busy Black Friday. I mean, yes, I now have a busy weekend to cope with as well, but I’m kind of prepared now. 

What I was slightly less prepared for was my first Personal Trainer meeting, where I got weighed and measured more intensely than I have ever been before. I’m almost surprised she didn’t take some calipers to my belly. In good news, my visceral fat is sitting at a very low percentage. In less good news, my current metabolic age is 39. THIRTY NINE. Almost twice my actual age (ish). I know I’m never going to get the metabolic age of a 12 year old, but I can at least try to get it closer to my actual age. Now I know how people felt when that Nintendo brain training game that was all the rage in the early 2000’s told my school friends their brain age lay somewhere in the 60’s.

But now I’ve got some tangible goals to work towards once my training plan is written, with actual numbers that I can measure so I know I’m on the right track. Yes, it’s probably (definitely) a foolish decision to do this all at a time of year famous for gluttony but if I can do it now and stick to it, I can start 2016 in an incredibly good place.

So...what do you think?

