Princess For A Day.

13 Nov

Okay, so fancy dress (in the name of charity) is basically the best thing ever. 

I have never had so many lovely comments as I did today, thanks to being dressed up as Snow White (or rather, the “Snow Princess” for important legal reasons) in aid of Children in Need. I’m almost sad that I have to go back to wearing my normal uniform tomorrow, rather than flouncing round the store in a long dress, tripping over myself every 30 seconds.

And if you were very eagle eyed, you would have spotted my manager (dressed as Spider-Man, obviously) and I on Spotlight earlier pulling forward on our shelves. It did make me think that kids would wonder what the hell went wrong in the lives of a princess and a superhero to have them working in a shop though. 

How the mighty fall. 

So...what do you think?

