Sweaty Sunday.

1 Nov

It turns out that Sunday mornings really are the perfect time to go to the gym. It’s fairly quiet, I don’t have to wait for an exceptionally hench man in a tiny vest to be finished with the Diverging Seated Row, and I can be done with my workout by lunchtime and still have the rest of my day to get stuff done.

I mean, I was at the gym by 9am. If you’d told me three months ago that this is the way I would CHOOSE to spend my Sunday off, I probably would have laughed in your face, through a mouthful of cake. As it stands, I just got on with what I needed to do, and then actively enjoyed the walk back through town as it was a gloriously warm and sunny day. I promise that I won’t harp on about this whole gym thing for ages, just for a little bit as it’s all new and exciting and absolutely not the worst thing in the world.

Then this evening, I decided that I needed to go for a little walk just to clear my head for the coming week. That “little” walk turned into a 3 mile walk through some of the roughest parts of Plymouth, and it really did help, to be fair. I feel fairly set for what this week’s going to chuck at me, but maybe check in with me on Wednesday to see how I’m actually doing.

I also got to have a much needed FaceTime chat with my lovely chap, as we realised we’d not seen each other for a whole week, and I miss him terribly. (You lot are very, very lucky that we don’t really play our relationship out online. We would not only be absolutely insufferable, we would also be cast out from society.)

Finally, I treated myself to the best bit of home decor I think I’ve seen online in ages, and I cannot wait to Instagram the shit out of it when it eventually arrives.

So...what do you think?

