(Eye) Bag Lady.

28 Oct

It’s only Wednesday, and I’m going to be fast asleep before 10pm.

I don’t remember a seasonal clock change hitting me quite like this before, but with this new full time job thing, I am just exhausted all the time. 

I can’t even hide it that well, as the very first thing my Area Manager said to me this morning was “you look tired”.

“Well, yes. I am tired. All the time. But to be fair I thought that was the look all the Assistant Managers were supposed to be going for.”

“No.”

“Oh.”

Evidently I just need to get better at applying concealer to my eyes, because it is only going to get more stressful and more tiring the closer to Christmas we get. Ah, retail. You tricksy bastard. 

So...what do you think?

