Gym Bunny.

22 Oct

Hold on to your hats everybody.

I went to the gym today, and didn’t loathe every single second.

I KNOW. I am honestly as surprised as you are. I didn’t face plant on a treadmill, and I didn’t break my wrist whilst using the converging chest press (hark at me pretending to know exactly what I’m talking about) either. I’ve learnt that the thing to do is completely ignore every other person there, and not give a toss about what they think, because, in all honesty, they don’t care one jot about anything but their own workout.

I was even brave enough to walk back through town in my trainers and shorts (and my big old winter coat – such a great look) face free of make-up, but with a pleasant post-exercise glow.

Here’s a top tip though – if you wear any sort of workout gear, people will definitely ask you if you’ve lost weight, which is what happened today when I briefly popped back into the big Boots this afternoon.

“Have you lost weight?”

“Maybe. It’s probably stress. But cycle shorts and trainers do give an excellent illusion of fitness.”

The gym did tucker me out somewhat, as I ended up having to nap pretty much as soon as I got back home, but I think that’s also down to it having been a very busy week just in general. Still, I did make time this evening to sort my roots, which is something that I’ve been meaning to do for about, oooh, six weeks? I’m now back to the fox you all know and love.

🐺

So...what do you think?

