Wants and Needs.

6 Oct

Today was very much the day that I both wanted and needed after the last couple of days.

No requirement to get up early, or even change out of my pyjamas, time to catch up with lots of the stuff online that I needed to, and an opportunity to actually get some writing done that I’ve really wanted to do, but had to put on the back burner for a couple of weeks due to work.

Sure, I’m dealing with a cold, a sore throat and a cough, but I work in a Chemist. Even with the flu jab, I expected to get sick at some point. Hopefully, getting some sleep this week and nuking the bastard bugs with Lemsip and Strepsils will get me over the worst of things.

After all, I have some successes to celebrate, and they’re not even my own.

So...what do you think?

