Red As A Cherry.

6 Sep

I guarantee that you will not hear a more awkward story from me this week, than of getting out of the car this afternoon with Marvin Gaye’s ‘Let’s Get It On’ blares from the radio as a stranger walks past and looks in to see you’re being driven home by your father.

Oh, actually, maybe not. I was working yesterday and a small boy kept repeatedly asking me if he could come round to my house. I was genuinely stunned into silence, whilst his Mum told him off for being weird. Once they’d left the shop I damn near collapsed onto the till crying with laughter.

I am giving myself plenty of scope for more embarrassment over the next 7 days though.

So...what do you think?

