Pressing My Buttons. 

20 Jul

Stand down, everyone. We’ve finally found a video game that I’m not totally shit at. It’s not even something by Telltale or Episode 4 of Life Is Strange (as those can be argued away as not “proper” games).

It’s Gears of War 3.

I know. I am as shocked as you are, believe me. 

I’ve been pretty much glued to my Xbox all day going through the Beast and Horde modes, and have discovered that I am really good at just blowing shit up as one of the bad guys. 

I’m basically just getting all the daytime gaming that I want to do out of the way before Mum finishes work for the summer on Wednesday. Because once she’s on holiday, there will be no more lie ins or escaping to my room because I prefer to spend time on my Xbox as opposed to watching one of the Discovery Channels’ various real life (but possibly slightly scripted) shows about a family living off the land/delivering things in trucks/panning for gold. From Thursday, I’ll have to get up and actually do stuff. Something which I have always seen as overrated, mind. 

So...what do you think?

