MMOF.

16 Jul

I cannot begin to tell you how bored I have been this week.

Oh no wait. Yes I can.

BECAUSE THAT IS LITERALLY ALL THIS BLOG IS USED FOR.

No work to do, nobody to hang out with. This leaves us in a dangerous situation where I have to “make my own fun”. As inspiration has been running dry, “fun” has constituted in about 7 hours where I’ve been trying different hair options, and been totally okay with every single one of them. Straight? Great! Tousled? Brilliant! Left to dry naturally? Now let’s not play silly buggers. I’ve got a fringe, are you mad?

Then there were the three hours spent looking at my own face, working out if the glasses I bought fit properly or not. Spoiler alert: They don’t. I accept that I have a wide face, but the frames I picked out are even wider, so refuse to stay put on my nose. It’s regrettable that I have to send them back, but I’d rather do that than have them disappear under a bus at an inopportune moment. I’m not sure there is an opportune moment for anything to disappear under a bus, mind.

Just for the sake of getting out of the house, I’ve taken afternoon trips to Lidl so that I can converse with another real human being apart from my parents. It’s been nice. I’ve never bough so much unnecessary food in my life though. Hold on, that has to be a lie. Never mind. I’m also using those 25 minute trips as an excuse to wear shorts in public and not give too much of a fuck about it. I get hot walking up and down the hill we live on, I’m not going to wear jeans or tights just because someone might get offended by my pasty white legs in a pair of denim shorts from Dorothy Perkins. Anyone who thinks I should be doing otherwise can suck it. I’ve not decided what *it* is yet, but believe me it will not be pleasant.

So...what do you think?

