Island In The Sun.

25 Jun

It was too warm to be of use to anyone today. 

That’s the excuse I’m sticking with if anybody asks me why on earth I stayed in my room all day reading books and listening to the radio. 

In reality, because I don’t get paid until tomorrow, I have had approximately £3 to my name, and that isn’t even enough to cover my bus fare into town and back again. 

But hoo boy. When all those dollar dollar bills (pound pound coins) drop into my bank account, the real fun will begin. I’m hoping to do some exciting stuff at the weekend, and get to spend time with friends next week. That’s when I’m not back in school sharpening hundreds of pencils and cleaning off rubbers for the 11+.

The life I lead, eh?

So...what do you think?

