Switched Off. 

23 Jun

You have no idea how glorious it was waking up at 10:30am. Nowhere to be. Nothing to do. A lie-in that could only be interrupted by the arrival of the four horsemen of the apocalypse themselves. 

Because they never arrived, I took that as a sign to just kick about the house all day, not doing much. A little bit of this, a little bit of that, a little bit of looking at the nice weather outside and deciding that the best way to enjoy it is in my room, with the window open. (My main excuse being the lack of in date sun cream in the house.)

Because I’m a brilliant daughter, I’m going back into work tomorrow to help Mum out with some stuff before spending the rest of my day sat up on the Hoe with a good book and a wide brimmed hat. It’ll make having to get up at 6:30 a little less painful. That’s what I’m telling myself now anyway. 

So...what do you think?

