Summer Saturday. 

20 Jun

For the Saturday before pay day weekend, town was absolutely rammed. I’d fully expected it to be a quiet shift, but my goodness, I was wrong.

It also didn’t help that it was exceptionally muggy outside, and my polyester work tunic just made me feel icky. We’d all been hoping for a thunderstorm, but alas, it never came. I got a bizarre symphony of fireworks at 10:30 instead though, which I’m pretty sure hasn’t cleared the air. 

I’m now looking forward to a broken night of sleep where I’m simultaneously too hot and too cold, yet getting under the duvet and putting one leg out just means I get tangled up, and wake at 4am on the floor. Yay, summer. 

So...what do you think?

