Snug As A Bug Sans Rug. 

1 Jun

It is JUNE, and here I am lying in bed in my pyjamas with a duvet and fairly heavy throw bunched up underneath my chin in order to stay warm whilst torrential rain hits my window. 

That is not fair at all. 

Saying that though, if the end of this week is plagued with similarly shitty weather, the list of excuses as to why people won’t have been listening to The Big Podcast will be shortened dramatically.

“Oooh, I got sand in my phone speaker whilst we went to the beach” isn’t going to fly. 

“We went out for dinner at the pub then because the weather was so nice, we lost track of time sitting in the beer garden” – try again pal.

“I don’t think you’re funny and am only friends with you because it’s the polite thing to do”. Fair point. No offence taken. Sniff. 

It’s safe to say that I’m stressing out a fair bit about the whole situation, but it’s not like huge last minute plans are an alien concept, let’s be honest here. At least this will only mean a failed world record as opposed to a failed University degree..

One Response to “Snug As A Bug Sans Rug. ”

  1. jonkable June 2, 2015 at 7:21 am #

    The one I was thinking of was “I would have stayed at home and listened but they cancelled the train strikes that were supposed to be on from Thursday to Saturday so I went to work”

So...what do you think?

