Doing The Double. 

28 May

I did it guys!

I got out of bed on my day off in order to facilitate some solo fun. 

Not like that. 

I took myself on a date to the cinema this afternoon, and I was a pretty perfect companion, if I do say so myself. 

My choice of films was impeccable, as I went to see Pitch Perfect 2 (fluffy fun that made me miss University and singing a lot) and Mad Max: Fury Road which might genuinely have been one of the best things I’ve seen in years. I honestly couldn’t pick any faults, it was damn near a dream film. Strong, badass female characters, disability positive, a soundtrack that was actually diegetic for the most part and a metric fuck tonne of explosions that excited me no end. 

Then I had to go back and join the real world, which by all accounts was a lot less fun. 

So...what do you think?

