Bonne Mama.

18 May

18th May. Mum’s birthday. WOO. 

 
I enjoy playing the role of Number 1 Daughter (easy enough as that’s all I’ve ever known), particularly as buying gifts for my parents is really bloody difficult. When I get them right, it’s a lovely feeling. Today it was all about cake and cards and candles and…flowers. I kind of wish they’d been carnations now that I’ve written it all down, but they were very cheerful yellow roses instead. I think that when I have a full time job and my own house fresh flowers will be a staple in the living room.

So here’s to the excellent woman who helped to make me the person I am today. She’s a ruddy good egg.

So...what do you think?

