Snooze. 

12 May

Considering I’ve become accustomed to leisurely waking up at 10:15, my alarm going off at 6:20 this morning was a complete shock to the system. 

Still, I managed to make it through my first proper day of exam invigilation issue free, and I’m now feeling a lot less worried about it all compared to last week. The main challenge is actually staying awake, because we’re not allowed to read books, or do anything else other than look at the candidates in the room, a bit like Mufasa and Simba surveying their kingdom. 

The school gym is a lot less picturesque than Pride Rock though.

I’ve had afternoon naps for the last two days, which have been really great ideas in practice, but in theory? Absolutely terrible. I never learn.

So...what do you think?

