Weather Vain. 

10 Apr

So much for the hottest day of the year.

I GOT DRIZZLED ON. IT WAS UNACCEPTABLE. 

It was already looking overcast before we left the house, but I’d shaved my legs and painted my toenails so changing out of a skirt and sandals was not an option when effort had actually been made.

We went to a garden centre, we went to The Range. Both of which were surprisingly enjoyable outings, at least for me. I tend to suffer a little in terms of my mouth running away from me, as I feel the need to offer a constant soundtrack and narration regarding what’s going on, so I’m normally chatting away to nobody in particular until my parents have to tell me in no uncertain terms to shut up.

Tonight I finally got into my stride with Periscope. Providing you use a sufficiently click-bait esque title, you are bound to get several people watching who are up for a chat. The majority of viewers seemed obsessed with the fact I looked like either Velma from Scooby Doo (understandable) or Ginny Weasley (more surprising). I also spent a big chunk of time educating some American musicians about what life is like in England. They were particularly interested to learn that we do actually have tortillas over here. That’s what technology means now, guys. It means I can watch people hulling strawberries and eating soup in their own kitchen whilst I’m tucked up in bed.

So...what do you think?

