Coming Back From Holiday Blues.

8 Apr

What an utterly lovely two days I’ve had. 

There really is nothing nicer than having a wander on the Barbican in the sun whilst attempting to take pictures on a disposable camera because photos are something Aislinn and I constantly forget to do when we see each other. 

I may have lost the Plymouth heat of the £5 Poundland Challenge, and I may have lost our very special game of Comedian Top Trumps, but none of that matters when you are 24 and riding on a merry go round with your best friend and a child (the less said about the dress and tights combo the better).

Then once I’d waved Aislinn off on the Megabus, it was back home, where it really did feel like I’d been gone for much longer than a day. After all our time walking past fish and chip shops this afternoon, Dad announced that we were getting dinner from the chippy and I could not have been happier. I was so happy, in fact, that once I’d finished, I had to go upstairs for a lie down, and an accidental 3 hour nap. Well done, me.

So thank you to Aislinn for coming to visit. It was smashing to see you, and I hope it isn’t too long before we’re in each other’s company again. For the rest of you, feel free to let me know if you happen to be passing through, and I can show you all the weird and wonderful places of my childhood, including the place where I learnt to swim which is now a car park.

So...what do you think?

