Made It Through The Nights.

3 Apr

Yassssssss. 7 days at work in a row are complete. If I had the energy, I would do a dance, but instead I ended up napping for a couple of hours after dinner. Good work, me.

I’m now not due back in for a week (always in theory, rare in practice) so I’m making the most of my time off. 

I’ll be having a little holiday with Aislinn, as she’s also on holiday this fortnight. Where, you may ask? Plymouth. I am holidaying in my home town. This may sound mad, but because we don’t get to spend much time together we thought we might as well stay in a hotel together and make the most of her coming down to visit. I am EXCITED. 

I’m also going to be doing some baking with Mum, and I’m pretty sure we’re going to attempt to make one of those fancy looking rainbow cakes because we’ve got a lot of cake mix, food colourings and cake tins in the kitchen, so please prepare yourself for an influx of photographs.

A Good Friday indeed.

So...what do you think?

