Regimental.

28 Mar

So I was doing my usual Saturday night (post The Voice) regime of sorting out my fringe and my eyebrows when it struck me just how odd that was.

The main reason that I had a fringe cut in in the first place was so that I didn’t have to worry about my eyebrows so much. The other reason being my MAHOOSIVE forehead. Weirdly enough, I think I worry more about my eyebrows now than I ever did without my fringe. Personal beauty regimes are such a curious thing.

I mean, it’s taken me two goes of cutting my fringe tonight to be 80% happy with it. And that’s washing, trimming, washing again, drying/styling and leaving to settle. My worry is always that I’ll take a big chunk out of either my hair or my face, so I’d much rather err on the side of slightly too long than wonky and awkward.

Maybe that’s why I keep my brows fairly well looked after? Just for sheer damage control. Because I never know when the urge might grab me to just snip a tiny bit more off to just even everything up. One day that’s going to backfire spectacularly, but my goodness I will be ready.

Also, whilst we’re (meaning me, just me) on the subject of health and beauty stuff, flossing is slightly scary isn’t it? Because I’m going to the dentist for the first time since 2011 next week, I’m attempting to reverse any and all damage between now and then. He definitely won’t be able to tell. Ahem. But I was using one of those individual flossing picks last night and managed to get it wedged in between two of my bottom teeth and couldn’t get it out for a good 7 minutes. I was panicking for 6 minutes and 50 seconds of that time. This is what I get for having teeth with “character”.

So...what do you think?

