List-O-Matic.

16 Mar

SHE PUNCHED ME AWAKE. I WAS RIGHT. (On my arm, and in only the way a Mother can.)

If that makes no sense to you, go read yesterday’s gushfest of a Mother’s Day post.

Here is an incomplete list of things that I have discussed with various people today.

  1. How much of an idiot I am to drop a chipcoin down the side of the car seat less than a second after being told not to lose it.
  2. How my Dad is the only person I know who, when asked to point, will turn his hand palm upwards and stick out his index finger. He is not Spider-Man. 
  3. How lights not working in any room automatically mean it has “mood lighting”.
  4. How the game “Marco Polo” has fallen out of favour with everyone except for a single nurse.
  5. How the film “Full English Breakfast” might, worryingly, be my new favourite thing committed to my eyeballs and brain.
  6. The origin stories of Martin(s) 1.0 and 2.0.
  7. How otters not only hold hands whilst sleeping so they don’t float away, but also crack clams open on their own faces.
  8. How to cheat the Netflix system, by waiting until an entire series has finished airing and only then claiming your second free month’s trial. Come *on* Better Call Saul, I have done so well to avoid spoilers.
  9. How a first date to a room escape challenge is actually the best way to get to know someone.
  10. How I was probably a pug in a former life, since they are short and full of breathing difficulties, just like me.
So...what do you think?

