Culture Pigeon.

5 Mar

Cor, look at me going to the theatre twice in the space of 8 days. I am so bloody cultured.

Rebecca last week, The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night Time this week. It was really good. I mean, I would expect nothing less from The National Theatre, but even so, the staging was absolutely extraordinary and made me feel pretty claustrophobic with the scenes set at Paddington and on the Underground, despite me being absolutely fine in the real locations. Theatre is a magical and terrifying thing.

Also, not a massive bombshell, but a kind of decision all the same, I’m considering going into teaching. Me. A teacher. Dealing with children. On a daily basis. Imparting all my knowledge. Moulding young minds. A TERRIFYING PROSPECT, YOU MUST AGREE. All the same, it’s possibly going to happen. Eeek.

So...what do you think?

