Testing Times.

29 Jan

I honestly thought I had left tests and exams behind back when I finished University in April(ish).

How horribly wrong I was.

I have to be up at a reasonable time tomorrow morning in order to revise percentages, and brush up on my VAT, and maths bits that I haven’t thought about since the age of 16, before I can tackle the next bit of my graduate scheme application.

I’m pretty good at the English comprehension bit, because there’s not really a right or wrong answer. Interpretation is king. In maths though, there is definitely an incorrect answer, and unless we’re discussing sums which involve me writing 80085 on a calculator (or should that be 58008?) I’m not feeling as confident as I maybe should be.

So...what do you think?

