Radio Lady-o.

18 Jan

It was really weird being at work today, knowing that my student radio station were presenting the Student Radio Chart Show.

They absolutely smashed it, and I couldn’t be more proud.

It brought a lot of very happy memories back, and it’s made University feel like it was a lifetime ago.

Going by Timehop (which is surprisingly useful when you’re lacking in blog content like I so often am at the moment), two years ago today, I was in Cheltenham, making my first ever snow angel, and just generally dicking about because our lectures and planned trip to Bristol had been cancelled because of some surprisingly thick snow. We chose to do a snow day broadcast from Tone, which was definitely a lot of fun at the time, but I’m almost positive that we never listened back to any of it.

I think popping into the studio on a whim with my friends and having a bit of fun is probably what I miss the most day to day. Thankfully, the Prick Up Your Ears Podcast (PLUG PLUG PLUG) is starting again this week, so that’s going to fill the gap a little bit, but it’s not the same.

If an anonymous benefactor would like to donate some money so I can build my own radio studio and hire all of my Uni friends to come and work with me, then do get in touch via the usual channels.

So...what do you think?

