The Big Questions.

6 Jan

Right. Something’s been bothering me for the last week, and I think it’s finally time that we discuss it.

Matching underwear. Not necessarily the concept, but just…

Explain it to me, because I just don’t *get* it.

1. I would guess that people choose to wear matching underwear mostly for the benefit of other people. If nobody else is going to see said underwear, then does it really matter if your bra is the same exact shade of red as your pants?

No. No it does not. In my almost 24 years of living on this planet, I have never owned a matching underwear set, and I can safely say that I have not suffered because of it.

2. If somebody is going to see that underwear, then why are they so overly concerned about both pieces matching? I would be a bit peeved off if my partner was more bothered about the fact that my bra wasn’t fringed with lace than the fact that I’d just whipped my shirt off.

So come on Boux Avenue and Ann Summers (other high street lingerie shops are available) I would very much like to hear your thoughts on this*.

*Obviously I’m not expecting a reply, but y’know, 2015 is a year for dreaming big.

So...what do you think?

