One Day More.

23 Dec

Christmas “officially” starts for me at 6pm tomorrow. That is the point when I leave work and do not return until 12pm on Boxing Day.

I will return slightly hungover, with mild meat sweats, but it will be manageable. Hopefully.

It’s finally got to the point of the year in retail where I can accept customers wishing me a merry Christmas, and can say it back to them without feeling too weird about it. Seriously. Any time before today was just too early as far as I was concerned. Now though, with the scent of mulled wine and Christmas trees in the air (from candles, not from the actual things) I am embracing the season until it’s all over in 48 hours time.

So...what do you think?

