Mortified.

17 Dec

Let’s just take a moment to applaud the fact that I went into town today with every intention of finishing my Christmas shopping.

And then it came to paying for something in Boots. THE ACTUAL STORE I WORK IN, MIND. My card got declined twice.
“Huh, that’s weird. I’ve definitely got money in there. Can I get some cash out and come back?”
I went to the cash point and discovered that my bank balance was significantly smaller than I expected, cue a minor freak out in front of the Halifax bank.
I then had to get the bus home, empty handed and totally embarrassed.
It was only once the bus had pulled away from the stop that I realised exactly where my money had gone. It was spent on the 27 Hour Show tickets yesterday. It had completely slipped my mind, but I was glad that I’d not been the victim of cyber criminals, but had been charitable instead.

It’s also a good thing that we get paid on Friday, and I’ve got a couple of debts to call in (or “Debras” as my phone was desperate to call them) or else Christmas would be a particularly unfestive affair.

So...what do you think?

