Square Eyes.

11 Dec

I’m exhausted just watching Question Time this evening.

SO MUCH SHOUTING.

It’s nice to see that people are incredibly passionate about politics, and the communities that we’re living in, but I really don’t think that shouting at people in a television studio is necessarily the right way to go around things.

And I say that as someone that used their opportunity as part of the Question Time audience in 2010/11 to crack a shitty joke about Diane Abbot, when Toby Young and Katie Hopkins were on the panel. What a missed opportunity.

Feeling tired out from simply watching telly does not bode well for tomorrow as it’s the start of Soap and Glory weekend. I say weekend, it’ll probably be more like Soap and Glory Seven Hours, as we’ll sell all 2000 of our instore boxes before lunchtime and then run out of the online ones a couple of hours later. I’ve been practicing my apologies and my understanding facial expressions and fear they’re going to be overused before we close for the evening.

Come at me, disappointed people. I am ready for you (providing you don’t make me cry).

So...what do you think?

