Living Up To It.

6 Dec

Dickhead.
Knob jockey.
Bellend.

All insults that I threw towards myself at around 10:08am this morning when I fell over whilst walking to get the bus into work.

Living up to the surname, obviously.

I went down like the proverbial red balloon, and thought I was fine until I realised that material that should have been covering my knees (namely, my very expensive Primark tights) was no longer there, and was stuck to the road, along with quite a bit of my skin.

LOVELY.

Thankfully I was close enough to home that I could walk back and get patched up by Mum and dropped in by Dad. Absolute heroes the both of them. And I didn’t even cry. *beams*

I think it’s karma for having a short shift today, so I kind of deserve it.

Anyway. Me and my busted knees are off to the Cash and Wrap Christmas meal, and I’m sure we’ll have an absolutely delightful time.

So...what do you think?

