Role Reversal.

5 Dec

Friday night.

11:45 pm.

Dad’s gone to pick Mum up from her night out.

I’m getting into bed.

EVERYTHING WITH THIS PICTURE IS WRONG.

When my parents have a better social life than I do, we know we’ve got problems.

Thankfully, I’ve got two work Christmas meals (yes, I am popular, I don’t know why you’re laughing at the back there) and at least one night out before the festive season is over, so I think that’s going to go someway to readressing the balance.

(And best of all, I get to go home an hour early tomorrow because I’ve done some overtime recently. FOUR HOUR SHIFT, COME AT ME. I just know it’ll inevitably be a stressful shift, so I won’t celebrate too soon.)

So...what do you think?

