Order and Chaos.

30 Nov

My bedroom is currently the untidiest I think it’s ever been.

I don’t even know where my bin is.

It might be under a pile of clothes, it might be filled with books.

I have no idea.

What I do know though, is that I’m fine with it being such a tip. My parents are less fine about it, but that’s to be expected.

To that end, it’s kind of a surprise that I spent about two hours scanning in and putting our Boots.com parcels into alphabetical order today. It just got to a point where we couldn’t find things quickly enough out in the back shop, and hopefully with me spending a bit of time organising things, it’ll cut down time spent tracking things down when people come in to collect them.

Now, I’m well aware that come Tuesday when I’m back in, the entire system will have gone to shit and we’ll be back to square one, but I can sleep easy tonight knowing that right now, everything is fairly tidy (at least on those two shelves).

As for my room, I’ll just keep adding to this growing mountain of receipts and bus tickets until I start to feel a bit guilty about the state of things.

So...what do you think?

