Challenged.

2 Nov

I have never looked forward to a holiday from work more.

Today was just difficult, from the photo lab being down, to people being off sick, and card payments not working this morning.

Thankfully we just about survived, and I can now be all smiles for my London trip.

BUT WAIT.

Obviously it’s not as easy as that.

My last trip planned was scuppered by conjunctivitis, and with my parents being ill this past fortnight, my own cold or flu is brewing.

The sore throat and lethargy has hit me pretty hard, and it’s all I can do to not have a bit of a cry at how bad my immune system’s timing is. I’m fighting what I can with sleep, water and tablets, and I am just praying that I’ll be able to stop whatever’s on its way in its tracks, particularly before Thursday.

So...what do you think?

