Unwell, Well, Unwell.

30 Oct

EVERYONE IN THE HOUSE IS ILL AND PEOPLE AT WORK ARE GOING SICK TOO.

I’m trying not to worry about it too much, lest I get myself psychosomatically ill before next week, when I really cannot afford to be off my game.

My game. Hahahahaha.

I might just start mainlining cold and flu tablets just to be on the safe side.

Anyway. This time next week, I with either be celebrating a Student Radio Award win with lots of alcohol or drowning my sorrows at losing a Student Radio Award with lots of alcohol.

I’m excited. Weirdly nervous too, as it’s essentially a huge networking opportunity and the very last thing I want to do is make an absolute knobhead of myself. Looking at the shoes I’m planning on wearing, however, that’s almost inevitable.

Tomorrow’s a horribly early start, and if today was anything to go by, work is going to be a challenge. Half term + pay day + 7 weeks (ish) to Christmas + points events = A VERY BUSY DAY FOR ZOE. I do, however, finish at 2pm, at which point I need to go and buy some new skinny (actual lol) jeans as every single pair I own seems to have gone missing, like single socks in a washing machine.

NIGHT.

So...what do you think?

